SPECIAL General Board Meeting Minutes July 18, 2024, 7:15pm

This meeting is being held by the Sunland-Tujunga Neighborhood Council using teleconferencing pursuant to Government Code Section 54953.8(a)(2)(B).

1. Call to Order, Lydia Grant, 7:15pm

Board Member	Roll Call	Funding Voting Eligibility	Board Appointment
Lydia Grant	Present	Yes	President
Lallah Rowe	Present	Yes	1st VP
Ross Herman	Present	Yes	2nd VP
Carol Hutchinson	Present	Yes	Treasurer
Cindy Cleghorn	Present	Yes	Correspondence Sec
Karen Moran	Present	Yes	Recording Sec
Leny Freeman	Present	Yes	Region 1 Rep
KT Travers	Absent	Yes	Region 1 Rep
Sherry McCoy	Present	Yes	Region 2 Rep
Mapuana Moran	Absent	Yes	Region 2 Rep
Mike Goglia	Absent	Yes	Region 3 Rep
Peter Darakjian	Absent	Yes	Region 3 Rep
Jon von Gunten	Present	Yes	Region 3 Rep
Belinda Woodruff	Absent	No	Region 4 Rep
Trevor Schmidt	Absent	Yes	Region 4 Rep
Mark Seigel	Present	Yes	Region 4 Rep
Chris Rowe	Absent	Yes	Education Rep
Cheryl Schmidt	Present	Yes	Public Safety Rep

Board Member	Roll Call	Funding Voting Eligibility	Board Appointment			
Nina Royal	Present	Yes	Senior Rep			
Vartan Keshish	rtan Keshish Absent Yes Community Interest Rep		Community Interest Rep			
Quorum: 12 present at roll call, 8 absent						

- 2. Discussion/Action: To approve sponsorship for up to \$1,600.00 to Arts and Education Nation for National Night Out event outreach. [this already approved in the total at the 7-10-24 meeting but City Clerk requires this approval be separate vote]
 - Carol lead a discussion about why there was a need to pull together a special General Board meeting to approve the funding to support the City's requirements for approvals, and thanked members for supporting it.

Item 2. Motion to approve sponsorship for up to \$1,600.00 to Arts and Education Nation for National Night
Out event outreach

Motion: Cleghorn, Second: Freeman

Yes	No	Abstain	Ineligible	Recuse	Absent
Grant, Herman, Hutchinson, Cleghorn, K Moran, Freeman, McCoy, von Gunten, T Schmidt, Siegel, C Schmidt, Royal 12 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain, 0 ineligible, 8 absent					L Rowe, Travers, M Moran, Goglio, Darakjian, Woodruff, C. Rowe, Keshish

3. ADJOURN, 7:25pm